Board of Trustees

CGFNS International is governed by a Board of Trustees consisting of industry leaders in health care, education and business. These individuals come from all walks of life and bring a wealth of knowledge and expertise.

Dr. Michael Bleich


Michael R. Bleich, PhD, RN, FAAN

Maxine Clark and Bob Fox Dean and Professor

Goldfarb School of Nursing, Barnes-Jewish College

Vice President, BJC Healthcare

St. Louis, Missouri


Vice President

Joseph Cabral, MS

Senior Vice President

Chief Human Resources Officer

North Shore-LIJ Health System

Lake Success, New York




Barbara Sanders, PhD, PT, SCS, FAPTA

Professor and Chair, Department of Physical Therapy, Associate Dean

College of Health Professions, Texas State University

San Marcos, Texas




Edythe Pahl, MBA

Lead Assessor

American National Standards Institute

Denver, Colorado



Sean P. Clarke, PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor and Associate Dean, Undergraduate Program
William F. Connell School of Nursing
Boston College


Sister Rosemary

Sr. Rosemary Donley, PhD, APRN, BC, FAAN

Professor of Nursing

Jacques Laval Endowed Chair in Justice for Vulnerable Populations

School of Nursing, Duquesne University

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania



M. Louise Fitzpatrick, EdD, RN, FAAN

Connelly Endowed Dean and Professor

College of Nursing, Villanova University

Villanova, Pennsylvania



Mary Foley, PhD, RN, FAAN


Center for Research & Innovation in Patient Care

School of Nursing, University of California at San Francisco

San Francisco, California



Sharon Goldsmith, PhD, CCC-Speech


Goldsmith International SP

Washington, DC



Janet Hatcher-Roberts, MSc, RN

Executive Director

Canadian Society for International Health

Ontario, Canada



Penny Kaye Jensen, DNP, FNP-C, FAAN, FAANP

Liaison for National APRN Policy

Office of Nursing Services Department of Veterans Affairs

Washington, DC



Sylvia Fung, BBS, MSc, MBA, Hon DHS, Dip Ed, FAAN, FPHKAN, FACHSE, RN, RM

Professor of Health Services Management Office of the President

Tung Wah College

Kowloon, Hong Kong
(International Observer)